How much can you see?

There is a simple way to find information about a person when you need to research, stalk or find out more. To find out how much you can see about me I decided that would search myself on google.

By entering my first and second name into google Nathan Milsom I found out some information. The first thing I found was my LinkedIn profile. This is a great first website to be used as it allows for any future employers and people interested in any work I do to search about me and what I have done in the past.

Although a lot of my information is not visible to people as I have decided to use nicknames for social media sites and more. I have decided to do so because it hides private information about me that will not be visible to the general public. As well as doing this I have decided to privatise most of my social media sites or change the privacy settings. The bellow images are what you can see if you are not following or friends with me. Screen Shot 2016-03-09 at 12.50.55

Screen Shot 2016-03-09 at 13.12.44

The main reason I have privatised a lot of my information is because I want to ensure that all my information is not visible as it can be dangerous in certain circumstances.

Leave a Reply

